Antimicrobial Stewardship (AMS) Committee

Pacific Institute of Medical Sciences, Udaipur

As per NMC, advisory No. NMC/Chairman/2021/10 dated 18.10.2021 an Antimicrobial Stewardship (AMS) Committee is constituted as under:-

Sr.No. Name Designation Department Position in the Committee
1 Dr. Chandra Mathur Medical Suptt. & Professor Pathology Chairperson
2 Dr. S. K. Datta Prof. & Head Microbiology Co-Chairman
3 Dr. Kamlesh Kunwar Shektawat Asso.Prof. Anaesthesiology Member
4 Dr. Pankaj Kumar Modi Prof. & Head Pharmacology Member
5 Dr. Matarishwa Samanta Asso.Prof. Pathology Member
6 Mrs. Jyoti Tomar Asstt. Prof. Microbiology Member
7 Mrs. Reena Joshi Nursing Suptt. Nursing Member

This committee will supervise and issue guideline for the use of antibiotics depending upon the prevalent organism in the hospital and their sensitivity.